Sewing

I started MrsBrittonsCreations almost 1 year ago! The time has flown by since then! My idea was to make unique Baby items that are suitable for Baby Showers/ New Baby gifts. So, with keeping that thought in mind, I’ve decided to try my hand at sewing!
I haven’t been near a sewing machine since my kids were little, but, I’m going to start again! I’m really EXCITED!
My bright idea is to make Hooded Bath Towels, Bibs, Burp Cloths and Baby Changing Mats, because they will make excellent Baby Shower/New Baby gifts!
I’m so excited! I can’t wait to start! Of course, I’m going to need a LOT of practice! I wasn’t all that experienced to begin with.
I was looking at material on line, but I need to be able to see and touch it. Poor Michael! It’s was bad enough we’d go into a store that sells yarn and I could window shop for ever, now I’ll be looking at the fabrics too!
I’m going to need to practice, practice, practice before I even think about sewing something together for real!
Please be Very Patient with me, and I hope you’ll be as happy to see what I create as I am to create it! Lol! You KNOW I’ll post tons of photos as I go along! Good and Bad alike! Let’s be real here, there are probably going to be a lot more bad than good for a while! Lol!
Come back soon to see how I making out!

Leave a Reply

