How to Make a ‘My Favorite Things’ Gift Bag {Great Last-Minute Gift Idea!}

I thought this was such a great idea, I wanted to share it with you!

Book People Studio

Gift2

As you’ve probably noticed, I’ve been a little off my normal blogging schedule this week. So, I’m going to skip ColLINKtion and share something different instead!

I’m going to show you how to make a “My Favorite Things” gift bag. It’s my go-to gift idea when I need a present pronto.

Why is it called “My Favorite Things”?

Remember Fraulein Maria from The Sound of Music? Then you remember “My Favorite Things,” the song she sings to the seven naughty Von Trapp children when they’re scared of the thunderstorm.

When you give a “My Favorite Things” gift, you include a note on the outside of the box or bag that says:

Raindrops on roses,
Whiskers on kittens
Bright copper kettles,
Warm woolen mittens,
Brown paper packages
Tied up with string
These are a few of
MY favorite things…
…I hope you like them, too!

The gift itself…

View original post 668 more words

One thought on “How to Make a ‘My Favorite Things’ Gift Bag {Great Last-Minute Gift Idea!}

  1. Thanks so much for the reblog, Darlene! Let me know if you ever try this idea. You should also Google “My Favorite Things party.” Those are really fun to host, and you get a ton of recommendations for can’t-live-without-it products.

    Like

Leave a Reply

