I’m knitting a scarf

It’s been quite a while since I’ve knit anything, and I was pretty clueless as to how to Cast On.
After about 1/2 hour of trying on my own, I finally went on Safari and looked it up. I found a lot of articles and videos.
I tried reading the articles, but they weren’t making any sense so I switched to the videos. They went too fast and it was hard to see on my phone so I went back to the articles.

IMG_7531.PNG
I finally decided on and used the Long Tail Cast On. I’ve never done that before, but it came out pretty good!

IMG_7525.JPG
Here is a couple of rows along.

IMG_7526.JPG
Here is a bit further along.

IMG_7530.JPG
This photo shows more progress, but also different needles. This pair is shorter and much easier to work with.
The 1st skein is almost gone. I’m trying to decide if I want to add a second color (brown) and alternate them, if I want it to be an Infinity Scarf instead of a regular Scarf, and if I do add another color, keep it the same “knit”stitch or maybe make the brown the “Purl”stitch??????
Of course, if I do a “Purl” stitch, I’ll have to learn how to do it first!
So many decisions!!!!!!!
Do you have any suggestions?
I’m using Lion Brand Nature’s Choice Organic in French Vanilla. The brown, if I use it will be Lion Brand Vanna’s Choice 7oz. in Chocolate.

8/26/14. I finished the Infinity Scarf yesterday, and I wove in the ends and sewed it together.
I decided to do it all in French Vanilla in the Knit Stitch.

IMG_7577.JPG

Leave a Reply

