Corner to Corner Baby Blanket

Just starting my first ever C2C Blanket. I came across a pattern by Designs by LisaAuch. So easy, so far anyway!  I haven’t had to rip any out!  We’ll see how well I do when it’s time to decrease the stitches! LOL 

I decided to use Apple Mint Tweed Stripes by Lion Brand. I’m very happy with how it’s looking so far. 

It’ll make a great new baby or baby shower gift for that someone special in your life! The colors are great for either a boy or a girl!

I haven’t listed it in the store yet because I don’t know how much yarn the blanket will actually take. The pattern calls for 4 x 100 gram balls of worsted yarn, but I have 3 x 85g of bulky yarn. 

Here are 4 photos of my progress so far! 

      

 

Isn’t it cute?! I’m really loving it! 

I’ll add photos as it progresses. 

4/22/15.

Well, I’m finished!

I have to tell you though, it was a little rough going! Not the stitch or pattern, but the fact that I only had 3 skeins of this yarn. I went through the 1st skein no problem, and totally misjudged the amount on the 2nd skein! I ripped out a couple of rows, made my 2nd corner & realized there was no way I was going to have enough yarn, so I re ripped out more rows! I was able to finish with a smidgen left! 

For the border, I used Vanna’s Colors by Lion Brand in Seagrass. I think it really looks great with the Apple Mint! 

Of course the skein of yarn ran out about 10? Stitches before the end. Thankfully, I had another one! 

Well, here are some photos of along the way…..  

                       

Except for being a little smaller than I was thinking of, I’m so happy with how this has turned out! 

3 thoughts on “Corner to Corner Baby Blanket

    • You’re welcome Fatimasaysell! Mikey from The Crochet Crowd has a pattern from Red Heart for a big blanket as well as a video tutorial on UTube. It’s really easy to do once you get the hang of it! I’m horrible at following pattern directions, but this was really easy to understand. Good Luck! I’d love to know how you made out if you do try it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

